My Head Is Going To Explode

Sitting watching the rain I realized that my head was going to explode if I didn’t get over here and write something.

It has been one of those weeks where , as I texted a friend earlier, I just want to pack up and move away. Maybe it was run away, maybe I wasn’t even going to pack, just get in the car and go. But wait I can’t get in the car and go because…

Tuesday afternoon my car started dancing all over the road. Wasn’t like that on my way to work, but something happened to the front end while it was parked and shake and shimmy it did all the way home.

Now it is up on ramps in the driveway while I drive the gas guzzling can’t go over 40 mph Jeep to and from work. My husband is going to work on it tomorrow if it stops raining. That would be nice because we can’t take the Jeep on long excursions or highway. That vehicle has taken to no liking to go fast and it sounds like a jet taking off.  Did I also mention the passenger window is being held up by two wooden dowels placed inside the door frame? You read that correctly.  The Jeep is being held together by wood.

Meanwhile back on the runaway front; we have our grandson’s 8th birthday party tomorrow starting at 5:00 pm. I don’t even get done with work until 4:30. By the time we get to the party it will be after 6:00 pm. Saturday I start an 8 week course near Boston. It is a 1.5 to 2 hour drive by highway. Did I mention the Jeep doesn’t like highway driving anymore? So I should probably leave right from the birthday party in order to get there on time.

Saturday night I have another party up north from here. So roughly 3 hour drive from my class, by highway. There’s that damn highway thing again.

Just found out yesterday that Sunday is my future step-daughter-in-law’s baby shower. The invite never made it to me. I have no present, money in the bank is just enough to cover the cost of car parts, I don’t get paid until Monday, and oh yea! It’s 1.5 hours away by highway.

Could have really used that last mental health counseling appointment this morning. Only the health center claims I cancelled it when I went up there on May 23 for X-rays that I didn’t have because I went up there for a urinalysis to check for a kidney infection. They claim there was no infection, but now who knows. Maybe I should have had them X-ray something and we would all know why I have been sick for two weeks!!!

If I move away/run away no one would know me.  I could slip through my days being broke, my car being broke, my body being broke, and not one person would expect me to be anywhere all broken.

About ramblinann

I live in Massachusetts and always have. I sell healthy holistic pet food as an independant rep with Life's Abundance. That is done mostly from home on my computer. When I'm not working for myself with the pet food, I am sitting behind the wheel of a big yellow school bus.
This entry was posted in All In A Day, This and That and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Head Is Going To Explode

  1. I get days like this. Days where I’d love to get in the car and drive. No job, no other demands…bliss!

Leave a Reply

