Cutting Away The Safety Net

At one time I had a page or maybe it was a category dedicated to the school bus.  It was, at that time, what I loved to do for work.  It was where I thought I would be until they pried the steering wheel from my hands.

I deleted it right after a school teacher posted something on her blog about a parent, and got fired for doing so.  I could not afford to take any chances that I would say something negative and lose my income and the “best job” for me.

Things have changed so much in the last six months or so.  I still drive a school bus, I still drive with drivers I have known for years, but The Thrill Is Gone*.

I am learning the only way for me to continue moving forward is to cut away the safety net of the past.  A very scary thing for someone my age.  However, that is allowing me more  freedom to share.

With that in mind I am putting up a page dedicated to the big yellow school bus.  I hope readers will be amused, shocked, and enlightened by what we deal with on a daily basis.

*Rick Darnell and Roy Hawkins, 1951

About ramblinann

I live in Massachusetts and always have. I sell healthy holistic pet food as an independant rep with Life's Abundance. That is done mostly from home on my computer. When I'm not working for myself with the pet food, I am sitting behind the wheel of a big yellow school bus.
This entry was posted in All In A Day, This and That, Writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Cutting Away The Safety Net

  1. nicolaleonie says:

    I know what you mean about cutting away the safety net. It’s scary, but the future always has its own safety net, you just have to have faith in it being there if/when you need it 🙂

    I nominated you for a Liebster Award by the way 🙂
    (http://tenthousandladybirds.wordpress.com/2014/03/17/the-liebster-award-or-the-one-where-i-am-happy/)

    xx

    • ramblinann says:

      thank you very much for the nomination. I will follow up on this tonight. I bought this new computer and have been having one heck of a time doing anything on it and I got a tetanus booster the other day and have been sick since.
      Waiting for my jaw to lock, as I’m sure so many others are too.

Leave a Reply

