Endings

AAAGGGGGGHHHHHH!

OK now that I have gotten that out of my system MAYBE I can get something written.  I have so many things started and left in drafts it just isn’t funny.  Why is it that I come up with all this great stuff while I am driving? I have wonderful conversations with myself, in my head of course. (I do a lot of driving alone.) It all sounds great until I get home and it either won’t come out or I have forgotten half of what I was thinking.  Sometimes I forget that I was thinking so I don’t bother to write anything down. A lot of times it just plain sounded so much better in my head than it does in black and white. I must have some kind of syndrome.

I have been doing some serious contemplating lately about all the things I have started and not finished.  HA! I can’t even begin to name the projects that are not quite complete. One last step, one more entry, dot the “I” cross the “T” I can’t finish anything. The ending for my story is what has brought it to a screeching halt. I don’t have one!

Am I afraid of finishing? Is there some psychological reason I hate completion or do I have a very bad case of ADHD? Do I just lose interest and move on to something new that catches my eye?

My newest idea to help me finish things is index cards. Each project in my head is going to get its own index card. As I work my way through the cards I will make notes on the progress and its estimated day for completion. With each completion there will be a celebration and the card will be filed. This will help me remember all the things I want to do and keep what I am working on front and center. No moving on to the next card until the previous one is done.

Here’s to endings: may we all have many happy ones before we finish our biggest project and move on.   CHEERS!

 

P.S. I wrote this early Friday morning but didn’t hit publish.  I couldn’t even finish this task on time.

About ramblinann

I live in Massachusetts and always have. I sell healthy holistic pet food as an independant rep with Life's Abundance. That is done mostly from home on my computer. When I'm not working for myself with the pet food, I am sitting behind the wheel of a big yellow school bus.
This entry was posted in All In A Day, Writing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

