Monday

It is definitely a Monday morning. Started at 3ish with me having some great poetic moments while I was sleeping. Good stuff I thought. I need to wake up and write this down.

While I was entering another level of consciousness and talking to myself in my sleep, the damn cat got up on my bureau and started scratching the mirror.  It woke me up before I could permanently file what was on my mind and poof it was gone.  Completely!

I made my weekly batch of oatmeal and realized all but one big mouth and one little mouth spoon have disappeared.  Who is breaking into my house and stealing my spoons? Knives I would worry, but spoons?

Five thirty comes along and I find myself sitting eating my 1/3 cup of oatmeal with one of the two spoons left and here comes mom.  She’s standing at the bathroom door staring at me, eyes all squinty.  She doesn’t have her glasses on and the only light is the one she is standing under so ok she sees a shifty figure eating oatmeal with a dangerous weapon and she wants to know what/who it is.
“It’s just me” I say “Eating my breakfast”
“Who? Oh I came out to see what time it is.”
“5:30” I answer
“Oh my God, 5:30?” with that it’s not a respectable time for anyone to be up tone that she always had “The clock in there is just spinning around, or maybe it’s just my head spinning around”  Off to bed she goes

YUP it is a Monday morning at my house.  New PCA starting this morning.  I will have to show her where everything is and where everything is not.  No need to be in my room or my husband’s room.  We have separate computer rooms. Mine is messy but smells good. His looks like a teenagers bedroom and sort of has that dead laundry smell.  I try not to enter unless absolutely necessary.

Along with the new PCA a nurse will be here because it is a first visit. Beth will also be bringing Taylah over for me to babysit and Jim is not here.  Nothing like a good dose of high anxiety to get the week up and running.

Breath, breath in the air….No wait, it is Monday morning you sure look fine…playing over and over in my head.  Guess that’s better then Just a manic Monday…

About ramblinann

I live in Massachusetts and always have. I sell healthy holistic pet food as an independant rep with Life's Abundance. That is done mostly from home on my computer. When I'm not working for myself with the pet food, I am sitting behind the wheel of a big yellow school bus.
This entry was posted in This and That and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Monday

  1. Kianos B. says:

    That is really a lot, too much, for a Monday morning..

Leave a Reply

