Author In Question

November 2011 I posted this.  I found it while cleaning my desk. Deja Vu.  It was handwritten on the back of something else I had written.  The handwriting was mine, but I have no idea if I created it or just copied it from somewhere. 

It would have been during my teenage years so I find it a little difficult to wrap my head around me using the language, but I have not been able to track it down to anywhere.  

Now that there are a lot more people following I decided to put it up here again.  Please take a look and let me know if you recognize it from anywhere. I am afraid of taking credit and finding out it’s not mine. 

Love is not a prize to be bestowed on the winner of a contest. Love is not a return for benefits received. If you require that people be “worthy” of your love you are not likely to love anyone. Look at yourself. Where would you be today in God’s eyes?  What have you done to merit God’s love. What benefits have you reaped for God that he should return you love?

But God does not love in that way. He simply loves – totally without qualification. He is always the shepherd solicitous for the well-being of his flock. He knows each of us & He sends ministers among us to bring us His love. Helpless & Harassed as we are, He sees our plight & has compassion on us.  His love for us so far exceeds our ability to respond that we can only wonder at the depth and the breadth of it, and glory that is has been given us although we have done can do so little to merit it.

During this week I am going to post some of the goofy love poems I wrote back then.  I’m not totally sure who the love of my life was, but my guess would be Sir Paul McCartney. ♥

About ramblinann

I live in Massachusetts and always have. I sell healthy holistic pet food as an independant rep with Life's Abundance. That is done mostly from home on my computer. When I'm not working for myself with the pet food, I am sitting behind the wheel of a big yellow school bus.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

