Postaweek And A Challenge

I haven’t written in a week because my mood has pretty much been in the toilet.  I could have come here to whine, moan, and complain, but why put you through what I put everyone else through?

Frustration set in around Tuesday and that soon turned to aggravation.  Add a blizzard to the mix and it became the perfect storm.

So why am I here now you ask?  Because I had to post for Postaweek.  I made a commitment to do it and it is important to me to keep at it.  My vision letter has me sitting on a deck/patio/porch enjoying a beautiful day.  A cool drink in my hand, a warm breeze bringing the scent of honeysuckle with it. I need this vision right now.  I need to have something to look forward to.  Something to work towards.

By Sunday night I want to have a rough rough draft of Forest Princess done.  It doesn’t need to be perfect, but it needs to be done enough to have someone read and follow the story.

I know I am putting pressure on myself, but I’m not looking at it that way.  Instead I have decided to give myself a challenge. Block out all the bad stuff and only let positive thoughts stay.   Get my story written and start next week knowing I am one step closer to that warm breeze and cool drink.

About ramblinann

I live in Massachusetts and always have. I sell healthy holistic pet food as an independant rep with Life's Abundance. That is done mostly from home on my computer. When I'm not working for myself with the pet food, I am sitting behind the wheel of a big yellow school bus.
This entry was posted in Frustration & Aggravation, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

