I sit, a stranger in someone’s living room. My eyes are drawn first to the array of photos and hodgepodge of frames they call home. Multiple generations live or visit here, in the photos and in the home proper. Lives are documented from childhood, through high school, weddings, and the next generation. A baby gate rests behind a big wooden rocking chair. A walker sits beside an old recliner offering proof that one of the residents has difficulty walking.
A homemade cat scratching post and the dog that has chosen the high traffic area to nap tells me the fur also belongs to residents of the house.
The room is never going to make Better Homes and Gardens magazine, but it says make yourself at home.

About ramblinann

I live in Massachusetts and always have. I sell healthy holistic pet food as an independant rep with Life's Abundance. That is done mostly from home on my computer. When I'm not working for myself with the pet food, I am sitting behind the wheel of a big yellow school bus.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Clean Slate | Engage times 52

Leave a Reply

