I’m So Hot

Ha got you to click on it didn’t I? Thought you were going to open up to a real hot hunk like

Shemar Moore
Shemar Moore

Sorry it’s all about a 50-year-old grandmother who is suffering from hot flashes on top of having the heat cranked to keep her 84-year-old mother warm.  No sexy in that picture.

My internal thermostat is broken for sure.  I keep feeling all the baseboard heat to make sure it’s off. The pellet stove is only on 2. I have to go outside to get cool.  I’m praying for snow so I can lay down in it under the guise of making angels.

THIS IS CRAZY STUFF!

I usually have to wear flannel pjs during the summer because the ole man puts the air conditioner on.  I won’t go swimming unless it’s over 90°.  I am the person with four layers of clothing the minute the temps drop below 60°.  I wash dishes just to put my hands under the hot water. So to tell you that I am sitting in my kitchen in a turtle neck and sweater with the arms pushed up as far as they will go because I am sweating is telling you.

THIS IS CRAZY STUFF!

The days of looking at someone as hot as Shemar Moore and feeling the heat are far from over, but I better do it outside in the middle of a blizzard.  I might pass out other wise. I am already so hot.

About ramblinann

I live in Massachusetts and always have. I sell healthy holistic pet food as an independant rep with Life's Abundance. That is done mostly from home on my computer. When I'm not working for myself with the pet food, I am sitting behind the wheel of a big yellow school bus.
This entry was posted in All In A Day, Parental Caregiving, This and That and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I’m So Hot

  1. HOT HUNK!!!! Love your post it’s funny!

  2. grndmachris says:

    Haha, you didn’t get me but it did intrigue me to check out your blog. fantastic posts, this “hot” mamma will be following along for your other antics.

Leave a Reply

