Toilets

I never thought I would be able to sit and write about toilets, but here I am and here it is.

We had a perfectly good toilet. Not a thing wrong with it except…it was too low for my mother.  To accommodate her, we moved her potty chair, excuse me, commode, in with her.  It fit over the existing toilet with a plastic thingy going into the bowl.  It was HORRIBLE I had a hard time fitting my slightly super sized arse between the attached arms.  I felt like I was peeing in a chair and yea well we won’t go to the other side. It wasn’t happening.

Three days after moving her in, my husband and I made the trip to the big box store.  We bought, well she paid for, we picked up, a handicap toilet and a grab bar for the wall.  I thought things would be fine.  It was a pretty toilet as far as toilets go.  I was all excited.

We spent Sunday morning measuring, leveling, and installing the pretty new white toilet, lew, john, head…whatever name it goes by where you are.  The sound of flushing and gurgling water was music to my ears. I couldn’t wait to have a seat.

Ugh yup, “Houston we have a problem” was the first thought to run through my head.  The damned thing is so high I can not sit flat-footed.  Seriously people it sits higher than our motorcycle. My legs swing while taking a pee.  It’s wild.

What is even more wild is I am sitting here writing about it.  Who would have guessed I could spend so much time thinking about toilets.  The excitement in my life just never ends.

About ramblinann

I live in Massachusetts and always have. I sell healthy holistic pet food as an independant rep with Life's Abundance. That is done mostly from home on my computer. When I'm not working for myself with the pet food, I am sitting behind the wheel of a big yellow school bus.
This entry was posted in All In A Day, This and That and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

