Leave Of Absence

I have never been able to write every time I have felt the need. I’m usually not sitting at the computer at those times.   Other times I sit at the computer and have a big DUH look on my face.  The time is there, but the words just won’t come.

These things tend to leave posts hurried and sporadic.  Thoughts don’t follow through and I feel like I jump from subject to subject.  I don’t even publish the worst ones.  They sit in my draft folder until I either delete or rewrite.

Now I am faced with another road block.  The internet was shut off at my house.  With only one of us working, the $50 a month needs to go towards food, or gas for the car, or the mortgage.  That means I have to post while I’m babysitting at my daughter’s or come to work.  Both places have wireless; however I am usually occupied with other things while I am here.  (I’m currently at work)

Losing the internet has caused a bit of withdrawals, but not as bad as when I told them to shut it off a couple of months ago.  Both my husband and myself went through such serious DT’s that I had to take money from one bill to pay just to have it put back on.  I won’t do it this time.  I am going to live without it until I know we can afford it.

What this means is I will have a hard time writing here and I will fall very far behind when it comes to reading everyone else.  Please accept my apologies.  I will catch up as often as I can.   Until the time comes when I again join the internet community full-time I will work on my story and get back to reading real paper books.  I have fallen so far behind my goal for this year.

So farewell for a little while.  I hope to be back soon.

About ramblinann

I live in Massachusetts and always have. I sell healthy holistic pet food as an independant rep with Life's Abundance. That is done mostly from home on my computer. When I'm not working for myself with the pet food, I am sitting behind the wheel of a big yellow school bus.
This entry was posted in All In A Day, Frustration & Aggravation, This and That and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Leave Of Absence

  1. Quinn Cullen says:

    It will all work out. Miss you.

Leave a Reply

