Still No Title

I have no title for today.  Maybe something will come to me as I type.

Last Tuesday I started writing about how powerful I am, but after a long week of reading, rewriting, and reading I gave up and filed it under drafts.  It was not saying what I needed it to say and sounded more like one big complaint instead of the sarcasm it was meant to be. I’m really good at sarcasm in person, will have to work on the writing.

You see last Tuesday was the first day of school.  The career change I was thinking of got pushed aside again and I am back to work with the school buses. We lost buses across the board, but two in one of the districts I coordinate.   It made routes longer and buses more crowded.  It also seemed to confuse a whole lot of people. Parents, school officials, kids, even the drivers weren’t sure where they were going.  It also poured all morning of course, making it dark and hard to see.  A semi controlled chaos describes things pretty well.

I remember as a kid I couldn’t wait to read the bus routes in the paper.  Doesn’t anyone look for their bus routes anymore? Was I weird?  Yes I was in so many ways, but this became a yearly ritual for us.  It was a big deal for me because up until the 6th grade I walked to every school I had gone to.  Yes please try to control yourself.  We, children, actually walked to school, through the woods, over streams, and across streets.   When I made it to Middle School or Junior High as we used to call it, we were actually far enough away to take a school bus.  It was a big deal.  Now it’s just another thing that is taken for granted.  Another expected privilege.

Today starts the second week.  It’s another four-day week because of Labor Day, but it will be long none the less.  Getting back into the fall routine and letting go of summer is tough, but it must be done.  The wheels on the bus and all that…

About ramblinann

I live in Massachusetts and always have. I sell healthy holistic pet food as an independant rep with Life's Abundance. That is done mostly from home on my computer. When I'm not working for myself with the pet food, I am sitting behind the wheel of a big yellow school bus.
This entry was posted in All In A Day, This and That and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

