Autobiography

I’ve read a few biographies over the years but not so many autobiographies. They are very different, at least the ones I have read.  Three come to mind 1.Psycho Chicken and Other Foolish Tales by Mike Girard,  2. My Cross to Bear by Gregg Allman and the one I am finishing now, well not right this minute, but as soon as I finish writing this.  3. Wonderful Tonight by Pattie Boyd.

None of them read as a polished “novel” They tend to jump back and forth from subject to subject, date to date, event to event.  Almost like the author is sitting having a conversation with a bunch of friends.

It got me thinking I should write my autobiography. I mean really whose life is more interesting, Pattie Boyd’s or mine?   All she did was be a model, marry George Harrison and Eric Clapton, and hang with some of the world’s most famous rock and rollers.  I on the other hand spent the first couple of weeks of my summer vacation driving from Brookfield Massachusetts to Philadelphia, Pennsylvania and back.

 Pointing out the irony of having to drive one of my old buses to be tortured in Philly


T
hat’s me in the first bus.  Getting ready to head over the GW Bridge.

If that isn’t exciting enough I also have the ability to drain a well trying to fill a three-foot swimming pool, which by the way only has a water depth of 18″.


Would it be too much for everyone? Would the shock value alone skyrocket the book to #1 on the best seller list? Would my family be able to handle all the publicity? Would it turn me into a coffee guzzling, chocoholic, with white hair and bags under my eyes?  OOPS, too late, guess I can’t blame that on the fame.

Perhaps the timing is not right for the release of Ramblin Ann Rambles On.  I apologize for getting your hopes up. You will be the first to know when I am comfortable letting it all hang out.  Figuratively speaking that is.

About ramblinann

I live in Massachusetts and always have. I sell healthy holistic pet food as an independant rep with Life's Abundance. That is done mostly from home on my computer. When I'm not working for myself with the pet food, I am sitting behind the wheel of a big yellow school bus.
This entry was posted in All In A Day, This and That and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Autobiography

  1. Tammy says:

    Do it. I bet you’ve had a more exciting life than you think. When my friends and I sit down and talk about the crazy stuff that happens in our lives, we usually end the conversation with “you can’t make this stuff up!” It’s nothing scandalous or over-the-top like the typical sex, drugs and rock-and-roll, but who says that the day-to-day moments of true life aren’t noteworthy? My friend (who is also my co-worker) and I keep saying we wish they would put hidden cameras around our office and air it as a reality TV show. It’s ridiculous and we can only laugh at the antics that go on there. She said she’s going to write a book about it and just change the names of our co-workers. LOL!! Let me know when you get published. I want an autographed copy. 😉

    • ramblinann says:

      Tammy I try to recapture some of what my co-workers are like and some of the things we do, but in my job I constantly have to be aware of who reads or sees. We get crazy when we are not “on the job” because we have so much responsibility when we are. It’s all funny to us, but so much of it would only be funny to people who “get it” because they drive school bus too.
      But when I do write my autobiography I will be sure to send you the very first signed copy. :- )

Leave a Reply

