It’s Finally Here

The last day of school has arrived.  At least for the routes I have been driving.  Another district ends Tuesday and I may get called in to sub. That would only be if one of the drivers is a total idiot and doesn’t show up, blowing their chances to collect unemployment all summer.  Yes that is one perk of driving where I do.  I get to collect unemployment over the summer.   If I could find a part time job and claim that income I might be able to make almost as much as during the school year, but fat chance of that happening.

So now that school is ending I have to come up with a game plan.  Was I just really frustrated with the routes I was driving or do I want to look into a new life. Hmmm I think it is a combination of the two.  First thing I need to do is make a pro/con list for the bus driving and a list of what I want and need from life from this point on.  See if I can get the two to match up anywhere along the line.

Now that the year is done I am sad, but not as sad as I have been in the past.  I am anxious about what is to come and a bit scared about the unknown. However; I am still so drained from the last couple of months that I can not make any judgement calls until I can breathe deep and recharge for a couple days.  Everything is easier when I am rested and clear headed.  I hope.

About ramblinann

I live in Massachusetts and always have. I sell healthy holistic pet food as an independant rep with Life's Abundance. That is done mostly from home on my computer. When I'm not working for myself with the pet food, I am sitting behind the wheel of a big yellow school bus.
This entry was posted in All In A Day, This and That and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

