Welcome Nolan

Sorry I missed today.  Did I miss today?  Was I supposed to be here to write today?  I’m really not sure what day it is.  I think Thursday, I know it’s the 10th of May 2012.  The reason I know that is May 10, 2012 is my new grandson’s birthday!!!

Welcome to the world Nolan.
 Isn’t he just the cutest baby?

I know I am way prejudice but I just love the little guy.  How after seeing and holding him for a few short hours does someone explain loving someone so much?

Everyone told me being a grandmother was much different then being a mom. You love your children, but you love your grandchildren in a much more powerful way.  I didn’t really believe it even though I feel it when I see Cameron.  Nolan, being a tiny newborn, I just wanted to sit and hold him all day.  Watch all his little facial features, study his tiny little ears, and memorize everything.   But I had to give him back to his parents so they could hold him too.  Ya know these are the things you have to do for your kids, sacrifice, sacrifice, sacrifice.

So having had only a couple short uncomfortable sporadic hours of sleep, since 4 a.m. yesterday, I am a bit punchy.  I think I’ll play some mind numbing Bubble Witch Saga on Facebook, and read some more of Greg Allman’s book My Cross To Bear.  If I can manage to stay up that long.  Just can’t pull those all nighters like I used to.  

YEA I GOT A NEW GRAND BABY

About ramblinann

I live in Massachusetts and always have. I sell healthy holistic pet food as an independant rep with Life's Abundance. That is done mostly from home on my computer. When I'm not working for myself with the pet food, I am sitting behind the wheel of a big yellow school bus.
This entry was posted in All In A Day, This and That and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Welcome Nolan

  1. Tammy says:

    Congratulations!!! What a beautiful little angel!!

Leave a Reply

