Well so much for keeping to a schedule to make me more productive. Yup I made it through Monday, but here it is Wednesday evening and my scheduled post about one of the top three has not even been rough drafted.

I would like to blame it on my friends and family. They started my birthday celebration (I did mention to them that I don’t do birthdays) on Friday of last week. It finally ended today, I hope. I ate and drank too much. Mostly foods I haven’t been eating. Cake and frosting and cupcakes and frosting. Not to mention some Creme Brulee, which I don’t know how to spell. A couple different kinds of Martinis, some Captains, and a lot of Sex on the Beach. It was fun and I really love everyone for making my 50th memorable, but the time has come to put my nose back to the grindstone.

Because I have approached today totally unprepared I am going to reblog from Petsweekly. It’s an important issue for dog owners and I thought it would be good to bring it to the fore front again. Let me know what you think.

Pack Leader's Blog: In the Wild...

Many of you probably saw (or heard) Mitt Romney’s doggy gaff that focused on his long-deceased Irish setter named Seamus. If you missed it, here’s a quick summary:

Romney recently told a story about his family’s one-time Irish setter named Seamus to an obviously flabbergasted reporter. Nearly 25 years ago, Romney embarked on a 12-hour road trip from Massachusetts to Canada with his wife and five young sons. With all of the luggage and kids, there was little room to spare in his station wagon, so he placed Seamus the dog onto the roof of his car and headed up north.  While Seamus survived the trip on the roof, the Romney kids recall that their family dog had a severe diarrhea attack (little wonder as the trip probably scared the shit out of the animal). Undaunted by the rain of poop, Romney found a gas station where he could hose…

View original post 647 more words

About ramblinann

I live in Massachusetts and always have. I sell healthy holistic pet food as an independant rep with Life's Abundance. That is done mostly from home on my computer. When I'm not working for myself with the pet food, I am sitting behind the wheel of a big yellow school bus.
This entry was posted in Pets and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to

  1. Tammy says:

    OMG! Poor dog! I like the first rule of traveling with a pet. Ha ha!! I mean, DUH!! Geez!!

Leave a Reply

