Thoughts and Conclusions

As much as I love to ramble about nothing, I have come to the conclusion that it gets boring.  If I am bored I can just imagine how others feel. YAWN

With that in mind, I have spent the last couple of days thinking about what I want and where I would like RamblinAnn to go. Some of the things to consider; how much time can I truthfully commit each week? Would assigning a topic to each day be best? What do I really want to do, write about, or accomplish with this?  Some conclusions…

#1 I want to write more.  Stories, articles, maybe some poems.  Who knows what will come out or if it will make any sense. Thanks to a friend, the accumulation of 50 years of mush wants to be set free.
#2 My mother is turning 84 soon. She has some mild dementia and lives in elderly housing about 20 miles away. Dealing with and caring for an elderly parent is screwed up. It’s a lot of work, a lot of time, and a whole lot of guilt. I want to share some of the juggling act adult children have to play when it comes to parental care.
#3 An estimated 3.2 million people in the U.S. have  Hepatitis C .  Many are not symptomatic and do not know they carry the virus.  In 1996 my husband was diagnosed. The next three years were a roller coaster of trial treatments and living hell.  Lately I have received a lot signs that say I should be doing something to help others with this.  I need to spread the word and make others aware this silent killer is out there.
#4 Dogs and cats.  Their care, need for adoption, food facts and education.  I love my animals all of them, but can really only talk dogs and cats.  *future note, ask other professionals to be guests.

Numbers 2 through 4 are subjects that can be covered weekly.  Setting up three days a week gives me time to come up with a topic, write, edit, rewrite, and finally publish.  Occasionally thrown in there may be a day of venting, laughter, or the other topic so near and dear to me; the school bus.   All four help me accomplish #1.  This also clears a day to work on my story/book/who knows what it will become, a goof off day with my husband, and maybe a day to clean.  I’m going to start next week with a M-W-F formula and see where it goes.

It is going to be a constant struggle between my laid back fly by the seat of your pants personality and my slightly OCD one.  I hope I don’t implode.

About ramblinann

I live in Massachusetts and always have. I sell healthy holistic pet food as an independant rep with Life's Abundance. That is done mostly from home on my computer. When I'm not working for myself with the pet food, I am sitting behind the wheel of a big yellow school bus.
This entry was posted in All In A Day, This and That and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Thoughts and Conclusions

  1. quinncullen says:

    Excellent post Ann! Sounds like you’ve got a solid plan for everything you wnat to get done.
    I always look forward to your posts, keep ’em coming!
    Sincerely, Quinn

  2. quinncullen says:

    I love this post Ann. Sounds like you have a solid plan for getting everything you want done. You go girl!!! I always look forward to reading your blog, you inspire me! Keep up the good work.
    Sincerely, Quinn

  3. Sounds like a great plan!
    You may want to tick them off as you go along and give yourself credit – which is the best trick to keep yourself motivated 🙂 xx

Leave a Reply

