Diet?

I have been struggling with this new diet.  It’s a lot more complicated than Weight Watchers and a lot stranger then anything I’ve ever tried before.  It’s called The Zone Diet.

It is not really a diet per say.  It is more of a lifetime eating change.  A change that for a number of reasons I am not ready to totally commit to.   To begin with, I have a hard time following any one thing blindly.  Nothing else is as good, ignore all other things, and you must follow this exactly, sends up red flags immediately .   It makes me feel like a sheep being led to slaughter or a cult or something.  Imagine the scandal being part of a diet cult!   Not for me. So when it say pepperoni is as a protein (a bad choice, but a protein) and high fiber low-fat legumes should be kept to a minimum the whole think loses its appeal.

To give it some positive points, I am feeling better.  Less blah less bulky. No Bulkies on this plan.  I have only lost a couple of pounds in the last couple weeks, but I feel lighter.  My pants are not cutting off the circulation to my legs and I don’t feel like I am dragging another person around behind me. The reason is probably because I am eating less and making better choices.

A weeks worth of oatmeal

Will it become a new eating lifestyle for me?  Don’t think so.  Give up my coffee, the spiritual experience of a Reese’s Peanut Butter Cup, or an occasional tango with the Captain? Not happening. Some things are just not living without.

About ramblinann

I live in Massachusetts and always have. I sell healthy holistic pet food as an independant rep with Life's Abundance. That is done mostly from home on my computer. When I'm not working for myself with the pet food, I am sitting behind the wheel of a big yellow school bus.
This entry was posted in All In A Day, This and That and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Diet?

  1. wartica says:

    I totally agree; I think the word “diet” scares a lot of people. You have to make the extra effort to make a “life” change, not a quick diet – that usually lasts a few days or weeks.

Leave a Reply

