Screwing Off & Bogged Down With Work

I haven’t written in quite some time.  Not because I had nothing to say, but more because I was splitting my time between screwing off and being bogged down with work.  No happy medium.

I decided to write today because I can’t do either of the two afore-mentioned activities.  My hard drive crapped the bed a couple of days ago and I am using my husband’s old dinosaur.  None of the programs are up to date so I can’t work on school bus routes which are due and I can’t screw off playing Gardens of Time on Facebook.  I am at a complete and utter standstill.

I don’t like this feeling.  I have no control over what I can do or when I can get it done.  It also means driving to the office instead of working on my deck.  That totally disturbs me and my inner equilibrium.

So here I sit with a million things that have to be done and a million things that don’t.  In the time it takes this computer to upload this I could have had them all done.  If my lap top hadn’t self destructed that is.

About ramblinann

I live in Massachusetts and always have. I sell healthy holistic pet food as an independant rep with Life's Abundance. That is done mostly from home on my computer. When I'm not working for myself with the pet food, I am sitting behind the wheel of a big yellow school bus.
This entry was posted in Frustration & Aggravation, This and That and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

