This Weather

It’s school vacation week.  I had plans to get yard work done, the kitchen finished, and spring cleaning done.  So what am I doing sitting here at the computer for yet another day?

THIS WEATHER!

Monday was nice, but I was working the Boston Marathon all day.  Tuesday was raining and raw. Wednesday it did not rain, but it was still cold, cloudy, and raw. Thursday has arrived.  At 6:00 this morning there was a hint of sunshine, but as I sit here at 8:30 the sky has grown dark and cloudy once again.  It is getting to be more than a person can take.

I need sunshine and warm temperatures.  I need to hear birds in the morning and peepers at night. I need to smell the coconut aroma of SPF 15 sunscreen and feel the icy cold waters of Hampton Beach.  Is that too much for one person to ask?

This entry was posted in Frustration & Aggravation and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

