Marathon Monday

No I do not run marathons, but I am exhausted from one.  The annual Boston Marathon.  I have worked it a couple of years.  It is always a long day, always a thrill, and always something amazing to witness.

Yesterday started with the alarm going off at 1:45 a.m.  The thought that always runs through my mind with the sound of the alarm “What the hell am I doing?”  ran through for a split second, but there was no time to dwell on it.

Showering, dressing, packing everything up, along with other regular morning chores like feeding animals, and cleaning litter boxes had to be done in an hour.  No time to screw around today.  By 2:50 the bus in the driveway; was started, pre-tripped, and warming up.

3:00 a.m. on the Monday of school vacation and I am out the door.   “What the hell am I doing?” no longer registers, the Boston butterflies have woken up.  It’s a big day, a world-wide event, and we can’t screw up.  Until we do……..

About ramblinann

I live in Massachusetts and always have. I sell healthy holistic pet food as an independant rep with Life's Abundance. That is done mostly from home on my computer. When I'm not working for myself with the pet food, I am sitting behind the wheel of a big yellow school bus.
This entry was posted in This and That and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

