Say Goodbye To The Bus Driver Diary

Though I really feel the need to get some things out most days, I guess I will learn from teacher Natalie Monroe and keep it all to myself.  

She was lucky enough to be put on paid leave while they comb through her blog where she voiced personal opinions about students and parents.  I would not be that lucky.  I would lose my route and be moved to another district or fired.  No paid leave for bus drivers here.

Once again I will cave to the pressure and lose the personal freedom of being able to voice an opinion.   Even if that opinion is the truth, the truth will not always set you free.  Unless you are looking to be free from a paying job.

About ramblinann

I live in Massachusetts and always have. I sell healthy holistic pet food as an independant rep with Life's Abundance. That is done mostly from home on my computer. When I'm not working for myself with the pet food, I am sitting behind the wheel of a big yellow school bus.
This entry was posted in Frustration & Aggravation and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Say Goodbye To The Bus Driver Diary

  1. Mary Ann says:

    Ann – the Bible tells us, “… whatever is true, whatever is noble, whatever is right, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is admirable—if anything is excellent or praiseworthy—think about such things.” (Philippians 4:8). Instead of writing about bus driving, why don’t you write about animals – good things about animals. The funny things you see them do in your yard; the beautiful ones you see; your dogs, cats; positive adoption stories; etc. Not the negative things people do to them but the positive things about animals. Start your day off with beautiful, “lovely” thoughts about something you love. You never know, your animal stories may turn into a book of short stories some day 🙂

    • ramblinann says:

      Thank you Mary Ann, I am. It’s going to be my Ann’s Furry Friends blog. Still trying to get it set up.
      I wanted to write about the bus because it is a very big part of me. I swear sometimes I have diesel running through my veins. I will probably still write somethings about the bus, but keep everyone out of it. The book I want to write is about the bus itself and school bus safety. It will be written with parents, school personnel, and students in mind. A non bus driver person has no idea why we do some of the things we do, and how would they. They have not been taught. Yet they drive on the roads with us everyday and they put their children in our hands for many years of their lives. The whole thing is in my head, I just need to get it down in writing.

Leave a Reply

