Connected To The Spirit World

I was having a difficult time coming up with something to write today.  That was until I had a correspondence, with an online friend.  It was about teenagers and the stresses that go along with having children.  Being a mom or a parent never goes away.  It doesn’t matter how old your children are you still worry and you still try to protect.  It made me think of something that happened recently. I have not, up until now, told anyone but my husband.  So here goes.

I have always felt this connection to the spirit world.  It is not like on TV or the physics that predict the future.   It comes and goes and only happens with people I have known in life.  Though we did have a spirit in our old house whose presence I felt quite often.  

Five years ago this coming Christmas Day I lost my father to lung cancer.  He was the dad all my friends loved growing up.  They thought he was just like a cute teddy bear. Well let me tell you he was not.  He was not mean and he was definitely not abusive, but he was my dad and what he said went.  I was the only daughter of three kids and was “over” protected because of that.  The oldest was my brother Joey.  He was 10 years older than me and died in a car accident at the age of 18.  The reason I tell you this is because it plays an important part in recent events.

These recent events started in the middle of November around the 15 or 16th.  I started feeling my dad’s presence.  It was everywhere.  Mind you I had not felt it since he had died.  In fact I was brought up Catholic and if I remember correctly we were not allowed to believe in ghosts or spirits.  After dying we went to Purgatory to wait out our sentence before going to Heaven.  It always confused me a bit.  I couldn’t get a Doctors waiting room out of my head, but I am getting sidetracked.   

So sometime around November 15 my dad came to visit.  He never said anything to me, which was very close to what things were like when he was alive.  I could just feel him everywhere and I didn’t know why.  I tried asking him, but got no answer.  I started feeling very sad and would tear up for no reason, but then I would get the feeling he was not here to make me sad.  He was here for another reason, but what?

The answer to that question came on November 21.  When I logged onto Facebook to see what was happening. I was met with pictures of my son’s pickup. I should clarify and tell you it was picture after picture of what was left of my son’s truck.  He had fallen asleep, hit a curb, and drove into a telephone pole.  His whole passenger side hood was accordioned back to the bed.  It was almost unrecognizable as the front of a pick up truck.  He had been alone thankfully and more miraculously he was injured only slightly.  Nothing broken no internal injuries.  He was sore yes; and from what my ex-husband said he was in shock, but he was in one piece and Alex, his girlfriend, had not been with him.  Why?  I believe it was my dad.

My dad had come to protect and watch over my son and I.  To keep him from joining his uncle whom he had never met, and to keep me from the pain of losing my child the way he had.   I truly believe this.  I have not felt my dad’s presence since that day. He was here to be my dad even from the spirit world.  Apparently a parents job is never done.

                                       

About ramblinann

I live in Massachusetts and always have. I sell healthy holistic pet food as an independant rep with Life's Abundance. That is done mostly from home on my computer. When I'm not working for myself with the pet food, I am sitting behind the wheel of a big yellow school bus.
This entry was posted in This and That and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Connected To The Spirit World

  1. Mary Ann says:

    Wow. What an awesome gift from your father and your Father in heaven!

  2. ramblinann says:

    Yes it was Mary Ann. I was so afraid that my father being here meant something bad was going to happen. I was thinking of something happening to my mother. It was a day or so later that I realized what he was really here for.

Leave a Reply

