Becoming Anonymous

After not posting for seven weeks I feel like I should not be posting at all.  This blog was going to be my way of talking to others about pets, people, school buses, and life; but I sit to write and find myself not able to say anything. 

 Mostly because it all sounds good when it is swirling around in my head, but it loses a lot in translation when it has to go through my finger tips.  I also have to be careful of what I write when it concerns the bus.  Being on the internet means it can be seen by just about everyone.  Especially because I am not savvy enough to block things.   Partly because of my age and partly because I try to say things that I don’t mind getting back to everyone.  I learned long ago if I don’t want it heard I better not say it.

So I am thinking of going underground.  No not really, but maybe anonymous so I can type what I am thinking and not be so critical of how it sounds. I can pull on my invisibility cloak like Harry and say some things that need to be said.  

Course it may be a bit difficult to tell others about my blog because then they will know it is me and that kind of makes the point mute.   Alas I will dwell on it for a bit longer and come back when I have a better solution.

About ramblinann

I live in Massachusetts and always have. I sell healthy holistic pet food as an independant rep with Life's Abundance. That is done mostly from home on my computer. When I'm not working for myself with the pet food, I am sitting behind the wheel of a big yellow school bus.
This entry was posted in This and That and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Becoming Anonymous

  1. Madison Woods says:

    Haha, I thought I’d do the same thing. Open a blog, post whatever was on my mind freely, because no one would know it was really me. Well. It started out that way, lol. But now I have several friends listening in who know the real me, and to top it off, my husband whom I’m in the process of divorcing has finally taken it upon himself to read my writing. Kind of defeats the purpose! Now I find I’m censuring what I write and not because I’m saying bad things, but because I’m overly sensitive toward hurting or offending other people, even people I want to divorce.

    But I’m trying to get past that and write what needs to be written. And yes, all of my ideas sound a lot better while they’re floating around in my head, too. But I do recommend an anonymous blog. Write whatever moves you. People will find it and you’ll feel better for saying it if you’re anything like me. Just don’t tell people you know about your blog and all should be fine, lol. I need to make a new one, and I’m thinking this time the author will be a lot more radical, say things that are a lot more thought-provoking. And no one will know who she really is 😉

Leave a Reply

